Various - Kill Rock Stars
Artist: Various

Category: Rock

Name: Kill Rock Stars

Size: 1245 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Various - Kill Rock Stars

Label: Kill Rock Stars ‎– KRS-201
Type: CD, Compilation
Country: US
Date of released: 1992
Category: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Lo-Fi, Punk, Indie Rock


1 Bratmobile Girl Germs 1:47
2 Some Velvet Sidewalk Loch Ness 2:17
3 Courtney Love Don't Mix The Colors 1:48
4 The Nation Of Ulysses N.O.U. Cooking With Gas! 3:58
5 Unwound You Speak Jealousy 3:15
6 Mecca Normal Narrow 3:10
7 Nirvana Beeswax 2:48
8 Heavens To Betsy My Red Self 3:49
9 Steve Fisk Strong, Warm, And In Command 5:02
10 Bikini Kill Feels Blind 3:37
11 Witchypoo Reaper Song 1:43
12 Melvins Ever Since My Accident 0:49
13 Infamous Menagerie Immediate Impound Zone 5:55
14 Kicking Giant Make You Come 1:12
15 Fitz Of Depression Everybody And Their Dog 1:32
16 Jad Fair Red Dress 2:54
17 7 Year Bitch 8-Ball Deluxe 2:47
18 Kreviss I.O.U. 2:21
19 Unknown Artist Don't Look At Me 3:29

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Technidisc
  • Distributed By – Cargo Records America, Inc.


  • Artwork [Back Cover] – Justin Johnson
  • Artwork [Front Cover Design And Screens], Design – Tinúviel
  • Liner Notes – Candice Pedersen
  • Photography By [7 Year Bitch Photo] – John Leach
  • Photography By [Heavens To Betsy Photo] – Hannah Sternshein
  • Photography By [Steve Fisk Photo] – Arthur S. Aubry
  • Technician [Technical Assistance] – Bob Basinich, Calvin Johnson, Greg Babior, John Goodmanson, Pat Malley*


CD contains an uncredited track 19.

"The International Pop Underground Convention happened in August 1991 in Olympia, Washington. It was presented by K Records and Sound Out Northwest. All of the bands on this record performed at the International Pop Underground Convention or are from OLYMPIA, the birthplace of rock. All rights are retained by the artists."

Distributed by Cargo America.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 2324-86044-2 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): "KILL ROCK STARS" Technidisc #732-062-040E 08/19/92S
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): "KILL ROCK STARS" Technidisc #732-062-040A 06/29/92D
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): "KILL ROCK STARS" Technidisc #732-062-040D 08/15/92A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KRS 201 Various Kill Rock Stars ‎(LP, Comp, Num, Sil) Kill Rock Stars KRS 201 US 1991
KRS 201 Various Kill Rock Stars ‎(LP, Comp) Kill Rock Stars KRS 201 US 1991
KRS-201 Various Kill Rock Stars ‎(LP, Comp, MP, RE) Kill Rock Stars KRS-201 US Unknown
KRS 201 Various Kill Rock Stars ‎(LP, Comp, Num, RE) Kill Rock Stars KRS 201 US 2011
KRS-201 Various Kill Rock Stars ‎(CD, Comp, RP) Kill Rock Stars KRS-201 US Unknown