The Nits - The Nits
Artist: The Nits

Category: Rock

Name: The Nits

Size: 1412 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

The Nits - The Nits

Label: Scramble ‎– SRL 910.033, Scramble ‎– 910.033
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Netherlands
Date of released: Sep 1978
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: Pop Rock

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Rails And Rain
Written-By – Henk Hofstede
A2 Tutti Ragazzi
Written-By – Henk Hofstede
A3 Mister Mister
Written-By – Henk Hofstede
A4 Fantasies And Factories
Written-By – Henk Hofstede
A5 So In Love
Written-By – Henk Hofstede
A6 London Letters
Written-By – Michiel Peters
B1 Yes Or No
Written-By – Henk Hofstede
B2 After Thoughts
Written-By – Michiel Peters
B3 Amarilla
Written-By – Henk Hofstede
B4 Dancing Girl - Red Cat
Written-By – Henk Hofstede
B5 Susan My Love
Written-By – Michiel Peters
B6 Caravan
Written-By – Henk Hofstede

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Dureco Studio
  • Recorded At – Rockfield Studios
  • Distributed By – Dureco
  • Manufactured By – Dureco


  • Arranged By – The Nits
  • Backing Vocals – Alex Roelofs, Henk Hofstede, Michiel Peters, Rob Kloet
  • Bass Guitar – Alex Roelofs
  • Design [Cover] – Henk Hofstede
  • Design [Photo Insert] – Alex Roelofs
  • Drums – Rob Kloet
  • Engineer – Sytze Gardenier (tracks: A1)
  • Engineer [Sound] – Mike Pela (tracks: A2, A3, A4, A5, A6, B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B6)
  • Engineer [Stage Sound] – Paul Telman
  • Executive-Producer – Jean-Pierre Burdorf, Rob Dresselhuis
  • Guitar – Henk Hofstede, Michiel Peters
  • Keyboards – Henk Hofstede
  • Lacquer Cut By – C
  • Lead Vocals – Henk Hofstede, Michiel Peters
  • Mandolin – Michiel Peters
  • Mixed By – Sytze Gardenier, The Nits
  • Percussion – Rob Kloet
  • Photography By [Cover] – John Prins Fotografie B.V.
  • Producer – Alan David (tracks: A2, A3, A4, A5, A6, B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B6), Sytze Gardenier (tracks: A1)


This is the debut album of The Nits. Only 1000 copies were made of this LP. A photo insert (see images) is included.

"Rails And Rain" was recorded at Dureco Studios in Weesp (NL). This song was produced and engineered by Sytze Gardenier.
All others were recorded at Rockfield Studios in Monmouth, South Wales (UK) during the last two weeks of July 1977.
Those songs were produced by Alan David and engineered by Mike Pela.
All songs were arranged by The Nits and mixed by Sytze Gardenier and The Nits.

Cover design by Henk Hofstede and photo insert design by Alex Roelofs.
Cover photography by John Prins Fotografie B.V. Amsterdam. Special credits to Rob Flapperhorst.

Special thanks to executive producers Rob Dresselhuis and Jean-Pierre Burdorf for making it possible to record this album.

This album:
℗ 1978 Scramble - SRL 910.033
© 1978 Dutch Record Company
Distributed and manufactured by Dureco - Weesp/Holland; a division of the International Pelgrims Group (IPG)

Catalog number SRL 910.033 is printed on the spine of the cover, vinyl labels and stamped into the runout grooves.
Catalog number 910.033 is printed on the back cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: Stemra
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, stamped): SRL910033 A 23C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, stamped): SRL910033 B 23C1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LP-7395, none The Nits The Nits ‎(CDr, Album) Fonos, Scramble, Dureco LP-7395, none Netherlands Unknown