Bud Freeman - Eddie Miller  - Swinging Tenors
Artist: Bud Freeman

Category: Jazz

Name: Eddie Miller - Swinging Tenors

Size: 1378 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Bud Freeman - Eddie Miller - Swinging Tenors

Label: Affinity ‎– AFF 64
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Date of released: 1981
Category: Jazz
Style: Swing, Dixieland, Big Band

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bud Freeman And His Group* Three Little Words
Written-By – Bert Kalmar, Harry Ruby
A2 Bud Freeman And His Group* I Guess I'll Have To Change My Plan
Written-By – Arthur Schwatz/Howard Dietz*
A3 Bud Freeman And His Group* Margo's Seal
Written-By – Bud Freeman
A4 Bud Freeman And His Group* Blue Moon
Written-By – Richard Rodgers/Lorenz Hart*
A5 Bud Freeman And His Group* Sweet Georgia Brown
Written-By – Bernie*, Casey*, Pinkard*
A6 Bud Freeman And His Group* Indian Summer
Written-By – Al Dubin, Victor Herbert
A7 Bud Freeman And His Group* Blues For Tenor
Written-By – Bud Freeman
A8 Bud Freeman And His Group* I Could Write A Book
Written-By – Richard Rodgers/Lorenz Hart*
B1 Eddie Miller And His Orchestra The Hour Of Parting
Written-By – Gus Kahn, Mischa Spoliansky
B2 Eddie Miller And His Orchestra Our Monday Date
Written-By – Earl Hines, Sid Robin
B3 Eddie Miller And His Orchestra Yesterdays
Written-By – Jerome Kern, Otto Harbach
B4 Eddie Miller And His Orchestra I'm Gonna Stomp Mr Henry Lee
Written-By – E. Condon*, Robens*, Teagarden*, Kelly*
B5 The Eddie Miller Orchestra* Muskrat Ramble
Written-By – Ed Ory*, Ray Gilbert
B6 Eddie Miller's Crescent City Quartet Cajun Love Song
Written-By – Miller*, Verret*, Wrightsman*
B7 Eddie Miller's Orchestra* Just One More Chance
Written-By – Arthur Johnston, Sam Coslow
B8 Eddie Miller's Orchestra* You Ought To Be In Pictures
Written-By – Dana Suesse, Edward Heyman

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Chappell Group Control
  • Published By – Chappell Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Big Three Music
  • Published By – Francis, Day & Hunter
  • Published By – Leeds Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Southern Music Pub. Co. Ltd.
  • Published By – Herman Darewski Music Publishing Co Ltd.
  • Published By – Capitol Songs Inc.
  • Published By – Famous Chappell Ltd.


  • Alto Saxophone [Alto] – Doc Rando* (tracks: B1 to B4), Clint Neagley (tracks: B7, B8), Ray Lunsdale (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Baritone Saxophone [Baritone] – Bob Poland (tracks: B7, B8)
  • Bass – Art Shapiro* (tracks: B1 to B4), Bud Hatch* (tracks: B5), Harry Babasin (tracks: B7, B8), Jack Lesberg (tracks: A1 to A8)
  • Clarinet – Eddie Miller (tracks: B6), Matty Matlock (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Cornet – Pete Daily (tracks: B7, B8)
  • Drums – Don Lamond (tracks: A1 to A8), Frank Carlsson* (tracks: B7, B8), Nick Fatool (tracks: B1 to B4), Ray Bauduc (tracks: B5, B6)
  • Guitar – George Barnes (tracks: A1 to A8), Nappy Lamare (tracks: B1 to B8)
  • Piano – Dick Cary (tracks: A1 to A8), Stan Wrightsman (tracks: B1 to B6)
  • Piano, Organ – Tommy Lineham* (tracks: B7, B8)
  • Sleeve Notes – Alun Morgan
  • Tenor Saxophone [Tenor] – Bud Freeman (tracks: A1 to A8), Clyde Rogers (tracks: B1 to B4), Dave Cavanaugh* (tracks: B7, B8), Eddie Miller (tracks: B1 to B5, B7, B8)
  • Trombone – Abe Lincoln (tracks: B1 to B4), Ed Kusby (tracks: B1 to B4), Irving Verret* (tracks: B5), Moe Schneider (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Trumpet – Bobby Goodrich* (tracks: B1 to B4), Bruce Hudson (tracks: B1 to B4), Charles Griffard (tracks: B1 to B4), Wingy Manone (tracks: B5)
  • Vocals – Irving Verret* (tracks: B6), Nappy Lamare (tracks: B1 to B4)


Title on labels is "Swing Tenors"
On sleeve rear: Bud Freeman/Eddie Miller appear by courtesy of Capitol Records Inc.
Affinity, 9 Beadon Road, London W6 0EA. Sleeve printed and made in England.
Recorded: New York City - December, 1953 (A1 to A6); Los Angeles - February 4, 1944 (B1 to B4); Los Angeles - January 27, 1945 (B5, B6); Los Angeles - 20 March, 1947 (B7, B8).
On Labels: Licensed from Capitol Records, Inc. Chappell Group Control (MCPS) ℗ 1981
The Bud Freeman side is a re-issue of Bud Freeman - Classics In Jazz

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Price Code: AE 230
  • Rights Society: MCPS